University Press Committee

Members of the Press’s editorial board—the University Press Committee—are appointed by the Faculty Senate and serve three-year terms. The current members include:

  • Joel Wolfe, History (co-chair)
  • Jenny Adams, English
  • Maria José Botelho, Education
  • Briankle Chang, Communication
  • Patrick Mensah, French and Francophone Studies
  • Mazen Naous, English
  • Samuel Redman, History
  • Britt Rusert, Afro-American Studies
  • TreaAndrea Russworm, English
  • James Smethurst, Afro-American Studies
  • Caroline White, W.E.B. Du Bois Library
  • Sari Edelstein, English, UMass Boston
  • MJ Peterson, Secretary, Faculty Senate
  • Barbara Krauthamer, Dean, Graduate School
  • Mary Dougherty, Director, University Press (ex officio)